The SARC Board of Directors is a Policy Board, which focuses on strategic planning and setting future directions for SARC as a sustainable organization.

One of the SARC Board’s most important roles is communicating with Member Agency Boards and encouraging them to be involved in SARC provincially by attending conferences/training events as well as keeping up with current provincial issues and trends facing the sector.

To be eligible for a position on the SARC Board, you must either be a Board Member or Manager of a Regular or Associate SARC Member Agency (with the exception of the Treasurer).

The call for nominations is sent to Member Agency Chairpersons and Managers in February of each year (or as necessary to fill vacancies).

The 2021-2022 SARC Board of Directors are:

Dawn Desautels – PresidentSouth West Region Regular Board RepresentativeCypress Hills Ability Centres, Inc.
Corey Hadden – Vice PresidentSouth Region Regular Manager RepresentativeSaskAbilities
Yvonne Nyholt – SecretaryNorth Region Associate Board RepresentativeBattlefords Residential Services, Inc.
North Battleford
Lionel PrefontaineTreasurerExternal Appointment
Bill PowalinskyNorth Region Regular Manager RepresentativeCommunity Service Centre / Pine Industries
Prince Albert
Keith LeippiSouth East Region Regular Board RepresentativeHarvest Community Inc.
Donald SalieNorth West Region Regular Board RepresentativeBattlefords Trade & Education Centre Inc.
North Battleford
Marnie Watkin-PawelkoSouth Region Associate Board RepresentativeRegina Residential Resource Centre
Rosa SmithSouth Region Associate Manager RepresentativeClare Parker Homes
Stefan ThomasNorth Region Associate Manager RepresentativeChristian Horizons
VacantSouth Region Regular Board RepresentativeN/A
Unita EsauNorth Region Regular Board RepresentativeMultiworks Corporation
Meadow Lake


Please Note: The included information is for reference only, and SARC and its Members, their employers, officers, and Directors assume and accept no liability for any consequences arising from the use, non-use, accuracy, or legal compliance of any of the information, tools, or resources provided.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Why sign up? Our E-Newsletter is distributed weekly, providing our subscribers with regular updates to education and training, Member information, and industry-specific content.