Board of Directors

The SARC Board of Directors is a Policy Board, which focuses on strategic planning and setting future directions for SARC as a sustainable organization.

One of the SARC Board’s most important roles is communicating with Member Agency Boards and encouraging them to be involved in SARC provincially by attending conferences/training events as well as keeping up with current provincial issues and trends facing the sector.

To be eligible for a position on the SARC Board, you must either be a Board Member or Manager of a Regular or Associate SARC Member Agency (with the exception of the Treasurer).

The call for nominations is mailed to Member Agency Chairpersons and Managers in February of each year (or as necessary to fill vacancies).

The 2018-2019 SARC Board of Directors is:

Name Regional Position SARC Member Agency
Dawn Desautels - President South West Regular Representative Cypress Hills Ability Centres, Inc., Shaunavon, SK.
Cheryl Zander - Vice President South East Regular Representative Redvers Activity Centre, Redvers, SK.
Yvonne Nyholt - Secretary North Associate Representative Battlefords Residential Services, Inc., North Battleford, SK.
Christie Gradin - Treasurer External Appointment N/A
Valerie Budd-Pritchard - Executive Committee Member South Associate Manager Representative Citizens All Association, Moose Jaw.
Bill Powalinsky North Regular Manager Representative Community Service Centre / Pine Industries, Prince Albert, SK.
Keith Leippi South East Regular Representative Harvest Community Inc., Kronau, SK.
Marnie Watkin-Pawelko South Associate Representative Regina Residential Resource Centre, Regina, SK.
Tanya Mitzel North Region Regular Representative Cosmopolitan Industries, Saskatoon.
Lorne Kelsey South Region Regular Representative West Central Abilities Inc., Kindersley, SK.
Kim Edmunds South Regular Manager Representative West Central Abilities, Inc., Kindersley, SK.
Ann Gyurmanczi North Associate Manager Representative Christian Horizons, Waldheim, SK.