That's A Wrap - Congratulations to all LEAP Graduates!
08 Jun 2016
POSTED BY: Admin | Comments: 0

That’s a Wrap – Congratulations to all LEAP Graduates!


The 2015-16 LEAP year was a great success! The Saskatoon LEAP group completed the program on May 25, 2016 and the Regina group wrapped up on June 7, 2016.  This was a great year as individuals joined us from across the province and the non-profit sector.

LEAP (Leadership Excellence Advancement Program) consists of eight one-day sessions, covering a variety of topics related to leadership and management in the non-profit sector. One of the unique components of LEAP is the small group environment that allows everyone to build strong relationships and network with other non-profit leaders.

A big congratulations to the following 39 LEAP Graduates:

Saskatoon Group:

  • Angie Stevenson – St. Brieux Community Childcare
  • Chelsea Kwasnica – St. Brieux Community Childcare
  • Colleen Friesen – Prairie Branches
  • Craig Friesen – Prairie Branches
  • Danielle Grasby – Cosmopolitan Industries
  • Janie Thompson – Light of the Prairies
  • Jayna Klane – Light of the Prairies
  • Jessica Bigknife – Battlefords Trade and Education Centre
  • Jordan Varey – Menno Homes of Saskatchewan
  • Laurie Ledinski – Prairie Community Endeavours
  • Linda Davies – Prince Albert Group Homes
  • Linda Ruest – Cypress Hills Ability Centres
  • Lorraine Ferguson – Cheshire Homes of Saskatoon
  • Marilyn Smith – Battlefords Trade and Education Centre
  • Mona Leece – Battlefords Trade and Education Centre
  • Natasha Bear – Prince Albert Group Homes
  • Sherry Roth – Prairie Community Endeavours
  • Sherry Starblanket – Prince Albert Group Homes
  • Tracey Pederson – Cosmopolitan Industries














Pictured above: 2016 Graduates from Saskatoon


Regina Group:

  • Andria Brady – Weyburn Wor-kin Shop
  • Colin Folk – Weyburn Group Home Society
  • Darcie MacIsaac – YMCA of Regina
  • Deanna Budd – Southwest Homes
  • Kellie Dahlgren – Southwest Homes
  • Lana Empey – Southwest Homes
  • Laura Duchek – Langenburg & District Activity Centre
  • Laurie Hales Mitten – Moose Jaw Diversified Services
  • Michael Easton – Saskatchewan Abilities Council – Regina Branch
  • Michelle Phillips – Saskatchewan Abilities Council – Regina Branch
  • Mike Taylor – Gary Tinker Federation
  • Murray Giesbrecht – Saskatchewan Abilities Council – Regina Branch
  • Nathan Wiebe – Swift Current Community Youth Initiative
  • Nicole Morin – Cypress Hills Ability Centres
  • Sherri Gawley – HELP Homes of Regina
  • Sherry Weber Powell – Prairie Spirit Connections
  • Stephanie Greenway-West – Saskatchewan Abilities Council
  • Tara Jors – First Years Learning Centre
  • Tracy Wright – Saskatchewan Abilities Council – Regina Branch
  • Vanessa Henderson – Southwest Homes














Pictured above: 2016 Graduates from Regina


What one LEAP Graduate had to say the Leadership Excellence Advancement Program, “LEAP is a skill building, confidence enhancing program that I can bring back to my staff with confidence to implement in my day to day operations.”

Thanks to all LEAP Graduates for your commitment to leadership and continued learning. SARC looks forward to recognizing your accomplishment at the Celebrate Success Banquet on October 26, 2016 in Regina.

If you are interested in learning more about LEAP, visit us online.  Registration for the 2016-2017 LEAP year will open on June 14, 2016! 


Total 0 Comments:

Not readable? Change text.

Recent Post