Celebrate Success with SARC

At SARC's annual Fall Conference and Celebrate Success banquet, we present three types of awards to very deserving recipients who are supported by, work in partnership with, or volunteer for SARC Member Agencies.  

Nominations are now open! We encourage all employees of SARC Regular and Associate Member Agencies to submit a nomination for anyone that they might have in mind for these awards.  For nominations guidelines and more information, download the nominations forms below.   For a quick and easy nomination, use the online nomination forms by clicking on the 'nominate' button below. 

Al McGuire Awards Nomination Form

Volunteer of Distinction Nomination Form

Employer of Excellence Form

Nominations will remain open until June 7, 2017 at 12:00 p.m. (noon).  All nomination forms must be submitted to Nicole Linzmeyer by email or fax at 306-653-3932. No late nominations will be accepted.

Click on the links below to see the award videos from previous Celebrate Success Awards.

Al McGuire Awards

View All
  • Aaron Magnus - Porcupine Opportunities Program

  • Greg Sommerfeldt - Prairie Community Endeavours

  • Ryan Bender - Pipestone Kin-Ability Centre

  • Trudy Linka - Futuristic Industries/HDCS

  • Jennifer Wiebe, Saskatchewan Abilities Council - Saskatoon Branch

  • Noah Gmeinweser, Elmwood Residences - Saskatoon

  • Patrick Flaman, COR/ 4 to 40 Initiative - Regina

  • Sherri Lumbis, Saskatchewan Abilities Council - Saskatoon Branch

  • Edmond Gaudet, Saskatchewan Abilities Council - Saskatoon Branch

  • George Wing, Elmwood Residences, Inc., Saskatoon

  • Kristin Hancock, Battlefords Residential Services, Inc., North Battleford

  • Kyle Froese, Saskatchewan Abilities Council - Swift Current Branch

  • Darwin Styre Estevan Diversified Services (EDS), Inc., Estevan

  • Dennis Kuzek, Porcupine Opportunities Program, Inc., Porcupine Plain

  • Joel Birtles, Cosmopolitan Industries, Inc., Saskatoon

  • Sarah (Serenia) Rathje, Saskatchewan Abilities Council, Saskatoon Branch

  • Elizabeth Darveau, Redvers Activity Centre, Redvers

  • Garry Bradley, Plus Industries, Inc., Melfort

  • Gordon Carnegie, Estevan Diversified Services, Estevan

  • Terry Lynn O’Dell, Saskatchewan Abilities Council, Saskatoon Branch, Saskatoon

  • David Ree, Wheatland Regional Centre, Rosetown

  • Kim Leonard, West Central Abilities, Inc., Kindersley

  • Leslie Pasloski, Canadian Deafblind Association, Saskatchewan Chapter, Saskatoon

  • Susan Shier, Saskatchewan Abilities Council, Saskatoon Branch, Saskatoon

  • Brian Arend, Interlake Human Resources, Inc., Davidson

  • Darcy Brickley, Kipling Industries, Inc., Kipling

  • George Kyplain, The Bea Fisher Centre, Lloydminster

  • Ivan Robb, Weyburn Wor-Kin Shop Corp., Weyburn

  • Bobby Lozinsky, Saskatchewan Abilities Council, Saskatoon Branch

  • Lisa Kwiatkowski, Porcupine Opportunities Program, Porcupine Plain

  • Ryan Thomas, Multiworks Corporation, Meadow Lake

  • Sean Lannan, Interlake Human Resources Corp., Watrous

  • Barry Johnstone, Maidstone Group Home Society, Inc.

  • Gavin Oseemeemow, Multiworks Corporation, Meadow Lake

  • Ian Ellis, Saskatchewan Abilities Council, Yorkton

  • Norman Hinrikson, Saskatchewan Abilities Council, Yorkton Branch

Pre Next

Employer of Excellence

View All
  • Dutch Industries

  • Meadow Lake Extra Foods

  • SaskTel

  • Ambassador Coffee, Regina

  • Redvers Early Learning & Child Care Centres, Redvers

  • Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon

  • Boston Pizza, Yorkton

  • Husky Energy, Lloydminster

  • Sherring Gold, Yorkton

Pre Next

Volunteer of Distinction

View All
  • Ethos Salon Spa & Barber

  • Mary Neufeld, Menno Homes of Saskatchewan Inc., Waldheim

  • Mike Weber, Maple Creek and District Opportunities Inc., Maple Creek

  • Cosmo Kiwanis Rhythm Band Volunteer Team

  • Ellen Gaunt, Light of the Prairies Society, Inc., Saskatoon

  • Alice McKee, Saskatchewan Abilities Council, Regina Branch, Regina

  • Pat Lauinger, Saskatchewan Abilities Council, Saskatoon Branch, Saskatoon

  • Johanna Sitter, Battlefords Residential Services, Inc. (BRSI), North Battleford

  • Gerald Griffiths, Mallard Diversified Services, Inc., Wadena

Pre Next